Factory Reset Protection (FRP), is a security feature on Android devices with Android OS Version 5.1 (Lollipop) and higher. The FRP provides a built-in security feature you are able to use that protects your device and information. The FRP is enabled automatically when a Google account has been registered on the device and will be disabled if the Google account is removed from the device prior to the Factory Data Reset. Once the FRP has been activated, it will prevent use of your device after a Factory Data Reset in an untrusted environment. This means if your device has been Factory Reset in any other way than Settings > General Management > Reset > Factory Data Reset, the FRP Lock will be enabled.
When performing a Factory Data Reset, all settings are returned to the factory default settings and all personal data is erased, including files and downloaded apps. If the Google FRP is enabled, you will need to enter your Google account credentials before you can do a factory reset on the device.
If you want to Factory Reset your mobile then remember and keep in mind the following steps.
- having Gmail ID and you Know then you can unlock it other wise your mobile will FRP lock
- To Disable Frp lock then follow the following procedure
1.Setting > About Phone > Software Information > Build Number > tap on three times to enable Developer Option
2.After enabling Developer Option Click on Developer Option
3.Go to > OEM unlock > Tap to allow them
4.Now you can reset your Android phone without any Protection(FRP,Gmail ID)